Microsoft HUG Webcast on the Clinical Documentation Solution Accelerator (CDSA) – May 12

I have a couple of blogs on CDSA here and here.  CDSA was planned for release Mid April but we have experienced some delays.  Andy Payne, the CUI PM from Microsoft UK who is leading this effort will provide an update on the new release date during the CDSA webcast.  You can find below registration information for a webcast you don’t want to miss!


teddy bachour

senior industry technology strategist, ww health



Registration Now Open for the next Microsoft HUG Webcast: Creating Clinically Encoded, Interoperable Documents Using Microsoft Office Word 2010 and the Clinical Documentation Solution Accelerator

Wednesday, May 12, 2010
10:00 – 11:00 am CDT
(8:00 am PDT/ 10:00 am CDT / 11:00 pm EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST)

Register Now!

The Clinical Documentation Solution Accelerator (CDSA) is a Connected Health Platform resource that enables you or your customer to define and create clinically encoded documents retrieved from a templates library (such as Discharge Summaries and Referral documents) using the Microsoft Office System. This Solution Accelerator promotes the safety and consistency of clinical documentation by utilizing the Microsoft Health Common User Interface software toolkit components to embed structured, machine readable clinical information encoded in industry standard formats (such as the HL7 CDA format) in a human-readable Microsoft Office document which can be shared across care boundaries.

Please join us for a demonstration of how you can quickly construct and customize encoded, interoperable clinical documents using CDSA and Microsoft Office Word 2010.

· These webcasts are FREE to all Microsoft HUG members / HIMSS members. You must have you Microsoft HUG/HIMSS membership # to register.


Andy Payne, CUI PM Microsoft UKMCS

Martin Grayson, Consultant II Microsoft UKMCS


For more information visit the Microsoft HUG website.

Save the Date!

September 22nd and 23rd – Microsoft Health Users Group Exchange 2010: Redmond, WA

Don’t know your Microsoft HUG/HIMSS membership?

Not a member? You need to register for Microsoft HUG/HIMSS membership

Comments (0)