Delete Team Project – are you ABSOLUTELY sure?


I just noticed a small, but very welcome feature.

When you select delete for a Team Project on Visual Studio Online, it not only verifies that you ABSOLUTELY wish to perform an action that CANNOT be undone, but forces you to confirm the name of the team project.

image

This feature could have saved me a lot of stress, time and embarrassment a few weeks ago, when the delete feature simply did what it was asked to do … delete.

Comments (2)

  1. AbstractSpoon says:

    FWIW GitHub also requires this when deleting repos.

Skip to main content