Disable the Warning before leaving page message


I recently had a requirement to remove the warning message that is displayed when a user tries to leave a MCMS posting while editing it.

I found a javascript method in the C:\Program Files\Microsoft Content Management Server\Server\IIS_CMS\WebAuthor\Client\AuthFormClient.js file.

WBC_offWarningBeforeLeave();

This did the trick.

Skip to main content