Comments (3)

  1. Ransher Singh says:

    That's helpful. It would be great if there was a powershell script to detect this for all users and that could be run as needed. Or better yet, this should be incorporated as part of the user profile cleanup or such timer job.

  2. Deepa Lakhani says:

    @Ransher – We updated properties of all users, and then after running the profile sync, I checked it for one of the users.  If one of the user's properties are updated, it would be updated for others too.  Further I deleted all users from the All People's group.  and then added gave them permission back.

  3. Deepa Lakhani says:

    If after running sync properties are not getting updated you can forcefully try deleting UPS database by running these commands

    stsadm -o sync -listolddatabases 0

    stsadm -o sync -deleteolddatabases 0

    It deletes UPS database and then running sync will create it again so don't be hesitant in running these.

Skip to main content