Hyper-V VM Settings UI Tweaks

A slightly hidden option on the virtual machine settings dialog under Hyper-V is that you can enable or disable the settings summary display on the left pane by right clicking on the left pane and unchecking the option to show summaries:

Hyper-V_VM_Settings1 Hyper-V_VM_Settings2

You can also disable the feature where the settings dialog marks uncommitted changes in bold text.  These options are also available on the Hyper-V Settings dialog and the Virtual Network Manager.