-disableclose under Virtual PC

A usability problem that some people struggle with under Virtual PC is that of hitting the wrong [X].  To explain – on a virtual machine under Virtual PC there is an [X] in the top right hand corner that can be used to close the virtual machine.  This is standard for all Windows applications – and is the exact cause of the problem.  Users who are running maximized Windows applications inside of the virtual machine will end up with two [X]’s side by side and may accidentally click on the wrong one (with potential disastrous results).

To help out in this scenario – we have provided the ‘-disableclose’ command line option which disables the [X] and requires the user to close the virtual machine via the Action menu or by hitting host key + F4.

Cheers,
Ben