Microsoft EduCast – Minecraft in the Classroom: Game-Based Learning Takes Off!


Next week at Future Decoded on the Microsoft in Education stand we will hosting a number of theatre sessions, including one dedicated to exploring the ways that Minecraft can be used within the classroom across all areas of the curriculum.

If you haven’t registered for Future Decoded yet, we do have a limited number of spaces available for education customers to attend the Education Keynote Session with Anthony Salcito - click here for more details.

E2 - MD - 3

However if you won't be joining us at the Excel next week but would still like to gain a greater understanding of how Minecraft can be used in the curriculum, the Microsoft EduCast series will be hosting a session that will be of interest:

Minecraft in the Classroom: Game-Based Learning Takes Off!
Minecraft is undeniably one of the hottest games in education—whether you’re new to the game or a Minecraft Master, we’ll have the Minecraft Team and current educators using the game tell you all about how to get started, how Minecraft is used to teach different subjects and scenarios, and how to take it to the next level.

The sessions will be broadcast from the USA, meaning they will be occurring later in the day here in the UK. The first run of the session will take place on Tuesday November 10th at 1700 GMT (0900 PST), but for the night owls among you there is a later session taking place in the early hours of Friday morning at 0100 GMT on November 13th (1700 PST, Thursday November 12th).

Minecraft head

---

About Microsoft EduCast:

Looking for a spark? Microsoft EduCast is a fresh series bringing together academic leaders, innovative institutions and pioneering educators in a monthly series for educators. Connect with educators around the world as this live interactive webinar platform allows you to chat with attendees globally-- share your ideas as you hear from speakers on the hottest topics in edtech, then engage in live Q&A directly with the presenters! Joining the community is easy- simply register to attend, and get ready for a year of innovation and inspiration. Each attendee will receive a completion certificate for attending each webinar.


Comments (0)

Skip to main content