Did your School, College or University Students enter the Imagine Cup 2012


“Imagine a world where technology helps solve the toughest problems.”

The Microsoft Imagine Cup is the world’s premier student technology competition. It provides an opportunity for students to use their creativity, passion, and knowledge of technology to help solve global challenges and make a difference in the world. While competing for cash and prizes, students gain real-life experiences, make new friends, and change the world.

Now in its tenth year, the Imagine Cup has grown to be a truly global competition focused on finding solutions to real-world problems. 358,000 students representing 183 countries and regions registered for the Imagine Cup 2011 Competition. The Imagine Cup is one way Microsoft encourages the brightest young minds to join together and use technology to take on the toughest problems facing our world today, whether it is combatting diseases, improving education or creating disaster communication systems.



UK Entries for 2012 Imagine Cup Competition


Aberdeen College

Aberystwyth University

Alperton Community School

Anglia Ruskin University

Anniesland college

Ashbourne College

Ashington College

Aston University

Aylesbury College

Banff and Buchan

Bangor University

Belfast Metropolitan College

Birkbeck College, University of London

Birmingham City University

Birmingham Metropolitan college

Bishopsgarth School

Blackpool & the Fylde College

Boston College

Bournemouth University

Brunel University

Bsix Brooke House Sixth Form College

Burton College

Canterbury Christ Church University

Cardiff Metropolitan University

Cardiff University

Cardonald College

Carnegie College

Castlereagh College

Chichester College

City College Plymouth

City of Glasgow College

City of Sunderland College

City of Wolverhampton University

City University London

College of North West London

Collegite High

Coopers Company And Coborn School

Cumbernauld College

De Montford University (Leicester)

Dumfries and Galloway College

Durham University

Edge Hill University

Edinburgh's Telford College

Exeter College

Fareham College

Fitzharrys School

Forth Valley College

Glamorgan University

Glasgow Caledonian University

Glyndwr University

Gunnersbury Catholic School

Haberdashers' Aske's Boys School

Halesowen College

Heriot Watt University

Highdown School and Sixth Form Centre

Holy Cross College, Bury.

Imperial College London

Isle of Wight College/Chichester University

John Flamsteed Community School

Ken Stimpson Community School

Kilmarnock College

King Edward VI Camp Hill School for Boys

King George IV College

Kings College London

Kingston University

Kirkham Grammar School

Kirkintilloch college

Lancaster University

Leeds Metropolitan University

Leeds University Business School

Leicester College

Liverpool Hope University

Liverpool John Moores University

London Metropolitan University

London School of Commerce

London South Bank University

Loreto College

Manchester Metropolitan University

Meridian Business School

Mill Hill Country High School

Monkseaton High School

Motherwell College

Newcastle College

Newcastle University

Newcastle Upon Tyne University

Nottingham Trent University

Oriel High School

Orkney College

Paddington Academy

Queen Marry University of London

Queens University Belfast


Reading University

Reid Kerr College



Robert Gordon University

Runshaw College

Sheffield University

Sir John Deane's 6th Form College

Solihull College

South Downs College

South Essex College Basildon Campus

Southport College

St Andrews University

St Leonard's RC Comprehensive School

St Pauls Catholic College

St Peter's Sixth Form College

St Wilfrids Sixth Form

St.Augustine High School

Staffordshire University

Stevenson College

Sunderland College

Sutton Coldfield College

Swansea University

Teesside University

The Coopers' Company and Coborn School

The Grange School

The Sutton Academy

The University of Birmingham

The University of Bradford

The University of Nottingham

The University of Salford

The University of Sheffield

The University of the West of England

The University of the West of Scotland

Titanic Quarters Belfast BMC (Belfast Metropolitan College)

Torquay Boys' Grammar School

Trinity Saint David

Trowbrige Collage

Tyne Metropolitan College


UKE Learning

University of Aberdeen

University of Abertay Dundee

University of Bath

University of Bedfordshire

University of Birmingham

University of Bolton

University of Bradford

University of Brighton

University of Bristol

University of Cambridge

University of Central Lancashire

University College London, UCL

University of Chester

University of Derby

University of Dundee

University of Durham

University of Edinburgh

University of Essex

University of Glamorgan

University of Gloucestershire

University of Greenwich

University of Hertfordshire

University of Huddersfield

University of Hull

University of Kent

University of Kingston

University of Leeds

University of Leicester

University of Lincoln

University of Liverpool

University of Newcastle upon Tyne

University of Northumbria

University of Nottingham

University of Manchester

University of Oxford

University of Plymouth

University of Reading

University of Salford

University of Sheffield

University of Southampton

University of St Andrews

University of Strathclyde

University of Sunderland

University of Surrey

University of Teesside

University of the West of England

University of the West of Scotland

University of Ulster

University of Wales

University Of Westminster

University of Wolverhampton

University of West London

West London College

Wiltshire College

Woldgate College

Workington Sixth Form

Ysgol Emrys ap Iwan, Abergele

Comments (0)

Skip to main content