Undo other users checkout

1. Log in as Tfs Admin 2. Launch Visual studio command prompt 3. use the below Undo workspace command. tf undo /workspace:userxyzworkpacename  “$/Silver/Documents/Project Management/Sprint 12/*.*” /s:http://servername:8080/TFS/[ProjectCollectionName] 4.For recursively deleting all files under the folder use tf undo /workspace:userxyzworkpacename  “$/Silver/Documents/Project Management/Sprint 12/” /s:http://servername:8080/TFS/[ProjectCollectionName] /RECURSIVE

1

Clear Client TFS Cache

Visual Studio and Team Explorer provide a caching mechanism which can get out of sync.  If I have multiple instances of a single TFS which can be connected to from a single Visual Studio client, that client can become confused.   To solve it..  For Windows Vista delete contents of this folder C:\Users\{your account}\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Team Foundation\1.0\Cache   For…

3