Announcing the UK Microsoft Innovative Educator Experts–Class of 2015



We have gathered together our largest group of Expert Educators ever and introduced a new Fellows programme.  We are proud to have this elite group of distinguished expert educators join us and others from around the globe. MIE Fellows are selected by invitation only to be recognized as expert educators utilizing Microsoft technologies in the most pioneering ways. 

So please join me in congratulating all of this year’s Microsoft Innovative Educators Experts #mieexpert15   

Tommy Stanley   Cornwallis Academy   Steve Lydiates Sandymoor School
Chris Jones Cornwallis Academy   Alison Howells Cwmclydach Primary School
Phil Moody  Furness Academy    Leanne Hunt SS Gabriel and Raphael Catholic Primary 
Servante Shaddow Furness Academy    Nathan Wilcox Ynysboeth Primary
Charlotte Coade Simon De Senlis Primary    Charlotte Beckhurst  Brookhouse Primary School
Tom Prosser Simon De Senlis Primary    Natalie Lockhead Kirklandneuk Primary school
Kevin Sait Wymondham High School   Marie Renton  Lochfield Primary School
B Pearce Wymondham High School   Emma Hicks Arnold Hill Academy 
Matthew Pitts Broadcylst Primary School   Gareth Baldwin PontyPridd High School
Anthony Lees Broadcylst Primary School   James Protheroe Darran Park Primary 
Hugo Horlick  Oasis South Bank Academy    Mark Martin  St Mark Academy 
Matthew Gray Oasis South Bank Academy    Daniel Kerr Sandymoor School
Julie Cooper Sandymoor School   Sophie Elvin Stage Star School 
Cath Wicks Thai Primary school   Matthew Davies Treorchy Comprehensive School
Susan Jones Brynnau Primary   Amanda Crabb Kersland School 
Annette Lafrate Gryffe High School      


and MIE - Fellows

Dan Roberts 

Devonport High School

Ian Stuart

Scottish Government

Scott Weiprecht

Saltash.NET Community School 

David Renton

Furness Academy

Jennifer King

Showcase Classroom Expert

Claire Lotriet

Henwick Primary School

Philemon Burney

Showcase Classroom Expert

Skip to main content