A few opsmgr questions of interest – Question 3


1.       Is “my workspace” tied to a particular machine or account?  When you customize “My Workspace” in the console – then rebuild your machine – do these customizations follow your login when you use another computer or reinstall the console…. i.e. are they stored locally on my console or in the database per user?


The ‘My Workspace’ customizations are stored in the database.  So, it doesn’t matter what computer you use – you will see your ‘My Workspace’ contents wherever you launch the console.  I just tested this again to confirm.

Comments (0)

Skip to main content