Saving TS Client Settings in an RDP File

Whenever you run the TS Client without specifying an explicit RDP file, the settings used for the remote session are always automatically saved back to Default.rdp. This is a hidden file located in your “My Documents” or “Documents” folder:

C:\Documents and Settings\user1\My Documents>attrib
A    H     C:\Documents and Settings\user1\My Documents\Default.rdp

If you wish to use an RDP file other than Default.rdp, you can specify the RDP file directly from the command line:

mstsc myrdpfile.rdp

Or, you can click Open, select the RDP file, and then click Connect.

clip_image002[1]