Microsoft Pro Photo Summit – Day 1.2

by Jeff Greene /

Microsoft Future Pro Photographer Competition Winners Announced


I have just announced the winners of the 2008 Microsoft Future Pro Photographer Competition. Onstage with me (blue shirt / ‘clear’ hair)  are this years’ winning photographers. From left to right are: Arjan Koetsier, Whitney Dafoe, Colin Miller, and Ed Salter.


The Winning Images

PinPan Ricefields_sm

Grand Prize

Arjan Koetsier


Gouda, Netherlands


First Prize – Nature & Landscape

Whitney Dafoe

San Francisco Art Institute

Palo Alto, CA


First Prize – Sports & Photojournalism

Colin Miller

McDaniel College

Fairfax Station, VA

Break dancers jumping

First Prize – People & Portraits

Ed Salter

Cardiff University

United Kingdom


Comments (3)

  1. 2009 Microsoft Future Pro Photographer Competition   by Jeff Greene /   Once again, I am quite

  2. Just 2 Days Left to Enter…. By Jeff Greene /   Only two days left to enter the 4th annual Microsoft

Skip to main content