March 18th: Chat with the Big Cheese about VS 2005


Got a complaint about Developer Tools?  Are you participating in an online revolt against VB.Net and want to be heard? Want to hear the latest about the VS 2005 release straight from the “horses mouth”? 

Well mark your calendars because March 18th Eric Rudder will be hosting a public chat to answer your questions.

Date: March 18, 2005

10:00 – 11:00 A.M. Pacific time

1:00 – 2:00 P.M. Eastern time

18:00 – 19:00 GMT

Chat Room: http://msdn.microsoft.com/chats/chatroom.aspx

Add to Calendar Reminder: http://msdn.microsoft.com/chats/outlook_reminders/05_March18_WN_WHIDB.ics

Description: Microsoft Visual Studio 2005, code named Whidbey, will radically improve developer productivity while continuing to provide full access to the Microsoft .NET Framework. How about the opportunity to chat live with the Senior Vice President responsible for this innovative solution? Eric Rudder will join us live on March 18th along with members of the Whidbey team to tackle your Whidbey questions.

Comments (3)

  1. It’s not an online revolt against .NET. Nobody is against .NET, nobody doesn’t want to see .NET prosper. The petition is a "revolt" against the end of mainstream support for classic VB. Please don’t spin the truth.

  2. Josh Ledgard says:

    I understand what the petition is about. Perhaps revolt is a colorful word. Perhaps there wouldn’t be such a petition if there had been a better upgrade path to VB.Net from VB 6 code. So, in a sense, the customer complaints really stem from the changes that were made to a the Visual Basic language.