VS2010 Launch is Monday April 12!

I have a backlog of blog posts I need to get out there; I’ve been busy getting the product over the finish line.  We are almost there!  Every morning when I come to my office I see the count down clock outside Jeff’s office (right next door to me):


On Monday April 12 we are doing a World Wide launch where we follow the sun around the globe.  I’m very excited to be doing the launch keynote that day in London, followed by Edinburgh and Madrid.  If you are in the area for any of these events, I look forward to meeting you in person!

  • April 12, Keynote in London, London Vue Cinema
  • April 15, Imagine Cup in Reading
  • April 15, NxtGen User Grouop in Southampton
  • April 16, Keynote in Edinburgh, Microsoft Edinburgh
  • April 20, Keynote in Madrid
Comments (7)

  1. Shannon Dunn says:

    I take it from the fact that MSDN is "down" all week for subscribers that it is getting ready for a 6AM GMT launch of the product too. 😉 I cannot wait to dig in!

  2. Andrew says:

    Is launch the same as release?  Amazon has it as June 15th.

  3. Cao says:

    How to download? Today is April 12, 2010 !There was no download url…

    My E-Mail:caoerlei@hotmail.com

  4. Mike says:

    It’s nearly noon in Europe and and still no release. Exactly what part of the 12th can we be expecting this? The Australians and New Zealanders are probably SOL for a release on the 12th at this point as well.

  5. FromEurope says:

    It will be released 10am PDT according to traffic on twitter. So thats 6pm in Britain and 7pm Western Europe

  6. Michael says:

    So much for world wide release on April 12 following ‘the sun around the globe.’  It’s now April 13 and still no VS2010 or .Net Framework 4 download.

  7. Mike says:

    FromEurope: Thanks. So that’s actually on the 13th in many places. 05:00 in New Zealand, 03:00 in Sydney, 02:00 in Japan…

    My expectations were about this low anyway. Same thing happened with Windows 7