Shared Source Programs and EU Member States

In Eastern Europe today, we announced the expansion of the Windows and Windows CE Premium Shared Source programs to Cyprus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Slovakia, and Slovenia. The addition of these seven means that all European Union member states are now included in our Windows, Office and CE Premium programs. In Eastern Europe, the Czech Republic, Hungary, and Poland were already eligible for the Windows programs previously. Beyond the Windows, Office, and Windows CE Premium programs, Shared Source programs have no geographic market limitations. 


This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights.

Comments (2)
  1. art phul says:

    Why don’t you blog about the EU saying MS is still being anticompetitive?

    If you care about interoperability why won’t you open your API details (NOT your implementation details) freely?

    You lack credibility. I advise you to work on correcting this.

Comments are closed.

Skip to main content