SYSK 69: Visual Studio – Controlling Which Files Are Saved At Build Time


Did you know you can modify what gets saved before building?  Go to Tools -> Options -> Projects and Solutions -> Build and Run settings.  The first combo box is ”Before building”, which has the following options:


      - Save all changes (default)


      - Save changes to open documents only


      - Prompt to save all changes


      - Don’t save any changes

Set it to the choice that best fits your needs


Comments (0)

Skip to main content