Community for F# Online Meetup – "The F# Foundation" with Tomas Petricek and Phil Trelford – Thursday Nov 8 2012


 (Please note the time change!)
 
Are you interested in F# as an independent, open source and cross-platform language?
 
Join F# community contributors Phil Trelford and Tomas Petricek as they discuss a new community-led initiative dedicated to F# as an independent, open source language across multiple platforms.
 
 
 
When: Thursday, Nov 8, 2012 1:00 PM (Pacific Time) 9:00 PM (London Time) 10:00 PM (Western European Time) 04:00 AM (China Time) (05:00 Japan Time)
Duration: 1:00
  
 
Add to my Calendar:
 
AUDIO INFORMATION -Computer Audio(Recommended) To use computer audio, you need speakers and microphone, or a headset.
 
FIRST-TIME USERS
To save time before the meeting, check your system to make sure it is ready to use Microsoft Office Live Meeting http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=90703
 
TROUBLESHOOTING
Unable to join the meeting? Follow these steps:
  1. Copy this address and paste it into your web browser:     https://www.livemeeting.com/cc/usergroups/join
  2. Copy and paste the required information:
        Meeting ID: 4RR756
        Entry Code: NJ”%6gC!x
 
 
 
Comments (10)

  1. Ryan Riley says:

    The time has changed to 1:00 PM PST / 9:00 PM GMT.

  2. Ash says:

    Weird, I can't be there in 1 AM (Moscow) 🙁

  3. Dave Thomas says:

    I wish live meeting was fully cross platform so I  don't get sound on my Mac

  4. Dave Thomas says:

    typo:

    I wish live meeting was fully cross platform so that I *get* sound on my Mac

  5. Michael says:

    Very interested in the talk, but as David, LiveMeeting is a one-trick poney with windows…

  6. Phil Trelford says:

    Any recommendations for cross platform video conferencing software (needs to support 50+ clients)?

  7. Phil Trelford says:

    Have heard that some people were not getting audio on the live meeting on Windows too. Maybe it was more a numbers issue than a platform issue?

  8. Michael N says:

    50 people isn't a meeting, it's a seminar! 🙂

    Maybe something like google+ live hangout, taking questions via chat, twitter, etc?

  9. Ryan Riley says:

    You can now watch the recording at bit.ly/DiscussFSharpFoundationWebcast

  10. Ryan Riley says:

    You can now view the recording from the Live Meeting at http://bit.ly/fsf-discuss-1.