MOSS 2007 built-in workflows don’t like it if you change their groups


Using a MOSS built in workflow, like the Approval workflow, and are surprised when it stops sending notifications? Ensure that nobody’s changed the name of the group that receives notifications. Apparently, the workflow uses the Group name as an internal reference, not the group ID. Therefore, if you change the name of a group that is being used in a workflow, the workflow will continue trying to notify a non-existent group, and your users won’t get their notifications, and you’ll get calls.

Comments (0)

Skip to main content