Search all of Microsoft Australia Staff Blogs


With the new version of Live Search, I created a macro to search across all of the Microsoft Australia staff blogs. 

clip_image001

You are limited to 30 sites, but here’s the blogs I’ve included:

  1. Australia Partner Portal: http://partner.microsoft.com/australia
  2. Microsoft home page: http://www.microsoft.com/australia
  3. My blog for ISV & Web Partners http://blogs.msdn.com/chlong
  4. Partner-TV Australia: http://blogs.msdn.com/ozpartnertv
  5. Nick Mayhew's blog for Partners: http://blogs.msdn.com/nickmayhew
  6. Siatro's blog for Aussie IW Partners: http://blogs.msdn.com/ausptsiw/
  7. Wendy's blog for Small Business Specialist Partners: http://blogs.msdn.com/sbsc_australia/
  8. Mike Heald's blog on Partner Marketing: http://blogs.msdn.com/marketingforpartners/
  9. Anna Lius: http://blogs.msdn.com/annali
  10. IT Pro Australia: http://blogs.technet.com/itproaustralia/
  11. Shane Morris: http://blogs.msdn.com/shanemo/
  12. Andrew Coates: http://blogs.msdn.com/acoat
  13. Charles Sterling on Ozzie Rules Blogging: http://blogs.msdn.com/charles_sterling
  14. Dave Glover: http://blogs.msdn.com/dglover
  15. David Lemphers: http://blogs.msdn.com/davidlem
  16. Nigel Watson: http://blogs.msdn.com/nigelwat
  17. Nils van Boxsel: http://blogs.msdn.com/nilsv
  18. Michael Kleef: http://blogs.msdn.com/mkleef
  19. Jeff Alexander: http://blogs.technet.com/jeffa36/
  20. Scott Barnes on RIA: http://blogs.msdn.com/msmossyblog
  21. Michael Kordahi: http://blogs.msdn.com/mkordahi
  22. Greg Willis: http://blogs.msdn.com/gwillis
  23. Oscar Trimboli: http://blogs.msdn.com/oscartr
  24. Nick Hodge: http://www.nickhodge.com/blog/
  25. Jorke Odolphi: http://blogs.technet.com/jorke/
  26. Darryl Burling: http://blogs.msdn.com/darrylburling/
  27. Sean McBreen from NZ:: http://blogs.msdn.com/smcbreen/
  28. Nigel Parker from NZ: http://blogs.msdn.com/nigel/
  29. Nathan Mercer: http://blogs.technet.com/nmercer/
  30. Ride the 2008 Wave Partner blog: http://blogs.msdn.com/ridethe2008wave 

The help link says you can create search macros that are tailored to any topic area. A home page is automatically created for your macro, making it easy to use, bookmark, and share with friends. For example, you can create a search macro for your favorite hobby, area of research, or one that searches your website or blog.

You can find macros created and shared by the Windows Live community on Windows Live Gallery. Go to the macro's home page and start searching. To see how a macro works, try one of these examples:

You can create your own search macro on the Search Macros site. Use the side-by-side test page to see your macro’s results. When you’re satisfied with your macro, you can save it, customize its home page, and then start searching.

You can e-mail or instant message the web address of any macro home page to a friend. You can also share your macro with other Windows Live users on the Windows Live Gallery. The Gallery community can then rate your macros and give you feedback.

Updated: I've updated the addresses to Jeff's & Nick's blog

Technorati Tags: ,


Skip to main content