Forest Functional Levels – What you get

Windows 2000

Default AD Features

Windows 2003

– Forest Trusts

– Domain Rename

– Link Valued Replication

– RODC (Requires a full 2008 + RWDC in the Forest)

– Improved KCC algorithms

– Improved ISTG algorithms

– Inetorg can be converted to User, and vice versa

– AZMAN and ADLDS get App Basic Group and LDAP Query Group types

– Deactivation of Schema attributes and classes

Windows 2008

– RODC Filtered Attribute Set (FAS)

Windows 2008 R2

– Recycle Bin

+ For the first time you can go back to 2008 FFL if you change your mind (as long as you havnt turned on the recycle bin)

Comments (0)