Upcoming VB Chat on VB 9.0 Language Enhancements


There is an upcoming chat on the VB 9.0 language enhancements:



Visual Basic 9.0 Language Enhancements

Description: Have you been hearing and reading about many of the exciting new features being planned for a future version of VB beyond the new version VB 2005? Would you like to get more details on what is planned for VB 9.0 directly from VB team members? Would you like to provide the VB team with feedback based on what you have seen coming in VB 9.0? Join the Visual Basic language design team to discuss some newly announced VB 9.0 features including Language Integrated Query (LINQ) and XML Literals that are expected significantly enhance the world of VB programming! If you’ve already read the whitepapers, played with the web preview releases at msdn.com/vbasic/future, or watched the channel9.msdn.com video interviews on VB 9.0 – then this is your invitation to talk with Visual Basic team members on whatever’ is puzzling you and delighting you about future VB language features.


You can add it to your calendar here!


Comments (2)

  1. RJS says:

    Please consider that not everyone uses Outlook. I find it inconvenient to try and decipher an .ics file.

    Next time just put the date, time & location in the description.

    Thanks.

  2. Brad_McCabe says:

    November 1, 2005

    1:00 – 2:00 P.M. Pacific time

    4:00 – 5:00 P.M. Eastern time

    20:00 – 21:00 GMT

    Join the chat room on the day of the chat: http://msdn.microsoft.com/chats/chatroom.aspx

Skip to main content