BHM v4 : Items monitoring configuration can be lost in Monitoring profiles


We’d like to document a known issue that BizTalk Health Monitor v4 can run into :

Symptom:

If in a Monitoring profile you selected/unselected some items to monitor  (i.e. check/uncheck some receive locations, send ports, host instances or orchestrations) and change later only some options of this Monitoring profile – main tab of the dialog box –  and validate the configuration dialog box without selecting before the list items tabs, then the configuration of the items to monitor will be lost and back to the default configuration (all list items will be checked) .

Workaround

Be sure to select all the tabs of the Monitoring Configuration dialog box before to validate it

This issue will be fixed with other minor issues in a next BHM update.

Thanks.

JP
BHM team

 


Comments (0)

Skip to main content