Final Week – Innovators, Collaborators, Entrepreneurs – nominate now!

Final Week - Innovators, Collaborators, Entrepreneurs - nominate now!

Nominations close Wednesday May 9, at 5pm AEST.

If you have not yet submitted your nomination you still have time, but days are counting down fast with nominations closing in less than a week! This year many organisations, groups and individuals are signing up to contend for the opportunity to become part of the elite group of iAwards winners who all share that entrepreneurial spirit.


All entrants that have commenced their iAwards application by the 9th May deadline (must have completed at least Step 1 and uploaded a draft submission file), have the option to complete and submit their final submission by 12pm Midday AEST on Monday May 14. Any submissions not lodged and paid by this time, will not be eligible for judging. If you are a sponsored company nomination be sure to provide details of the company sponsoring your nomination in the nominator field when prompted.

Consider what winning an iAwards could do for you! Many iAwards winners have gone on to become great success stories.

Previous winner found “winning was wonderful for giving the brand plenty of exposure and that of course is invaluable to any business,” Mr Cooke also said “it was nice to be recognised by our peers”.

The iAwards are Australia’s most comprehensive ICT awards program which could provide you with a pathway to an international stage.The iAwards are Australia’s most comprehensive ICT awards program which could provide you with a pathway to an international stage.

If you are ready to join Australia’s leading technology innovators then complete your nomination today for a product, company or an outstanding individual at email the iAwards team: or call 1300 665 145 to discover how to make the most of your nomination.

Awards Categories

Below is the complete list of the 25 categories:

Click on the category of your choice to view more information including a detailed factsheet.

Company/Group Categories

Society Domain

eInclusions and eCommunity
Sustainability and GreenIT

Education Domain


Research and Development
Secondary Student Development
Tertiary Student Project

Consumer Domain
New Media and Entertainment
Tourism and Hospitality

Industry Domain
Industrial Application
Security Application
Financial Industry Application
eLogistics and Supply Chain
Tools and Infrastructure
Export Achievement

Individual Categories

ICT CIO of the Year
ICT Educator of the of the Year
ICT Professional of the Year
ICT Woman of the Year

Pioneer Awards

Benson Entrepreneur Award
Pearcey Medal and Hall of Fame
Start-up Company
Inspiration Award

Host Partners

Major Partner

Nominations Open


Nominations Close

9 May

Company Category Phase One Judging

16–28 May

Individual Category Judging

1–15 June

State Winners Presentations

2-6 July

Phase Two Online Briefing Sessions

11-18 July

Company Category Phase Two Judging, Melbourne

7-8 August

iAwards Events – Palladium at Crown, Melbourne

9 August

The iAwards is proudly hosted by The Australian Computer Society, The Australian Information Industry Association and The Pearcey Foundation. For more information or to register your interest, please visit or call 1300 665 145
Comments (0)

Skip to main content