Consider status of Deleted and Expired synonymous in the adCenter API


When an adCenter order expires, the status that is reported to the adCenter API is “deleted.” 

The adCenter Web site uses the term “expired” for the same status.

Advertisers sometimes set orders to expire prematurely when using the Web site. If they attempt to correct the status via the Web site, then it may not be reflected via the API if your system has already deleted the order.

This difference can cause issues if you’ve coded tools to delete orders with the deleted status. We recommend that your code consider the deleted ads as expired. A change for this has been requested and is under consideration.

Comments (0)

Skip to main content