DTA Purge and Archive job is disabled as default after installing BizTalk Server 2006 R2 CU4 or BizTalk Server 2006 R2 SP1
Consider the following scenario:
- You have installed BizTalk Server 2006 R2.
- You have applied for BizTalk Server 2006 R2 CU4 or BizTalk Server 2006 R2 SP1 as suggested.
In this scenario, you may find that the DTA Purge and Archive job is disabled as default. For example, you have configured this job to only delete all tracking data associated with completed instances regardless of their completion time using another stored procedure: dtasp_purgeallcompletedTrackingData.
However, after you apply for BizTalk Server 2006 R2 CU4 or BizTalk Server 2006 R2 SP1, you will notice that the stored procedure is changed back to the default one:
and all of the parameter values are re-set to the original ones. Meanwhile, this job is disabled.
In this case, you may need to configure the jobs by manual. For how to configure DTA Purge and Archive job, please refer to: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa558715(v=bts.20).aspx