Total Lunar Eclipse tonight!


 

Americas and Western Europe have excellent seats for the show

I know this is a complete departure from what I normal post but HOW COOL is this?? 

 

For the third time in the past year, the moon will become completely immersed in Earth's shadow on Wednesday night, resulting in a total lunar eclipse.

 

The main event begins at 10:01 p.m. ET, when the moon is completely covered by the darkest part of Earth's shadow. That translates to 9:01 p.m. CT, 8:01 p.m. MT and 7:01 p.m. PT. The total phase of the eclipse lasts 51 minutes, and the moon starts coming out of the darkest shadow, or umbra, at 10:52 p.m. ET.

 

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/23184927/?GT1=10856

clip_image001


Comments (3)
  1. Programmerman says:

    You’re off by an hour: total eclipse starts at 10:01 pm in the East, 7:01 pm in the West.

    http://sunearth.gsfc.nasa.gov/eclipse/LEmono/TLE2008Feb21/TLE2008Feb21.html

  2. Americas and Western Europe have excellent seats for the show I know this is a complete departure from

  3. Thank you!  That’s what I get for copying and pasting what someone sent to me without double-checking it.  I updated it 🙂

Comments are closed.

Skip to main content