Award Winning Keynoters at CSTA’s Annual CS&IT Conference 2011

This year, CSTA’s annual CS&IT conference will include two fabulous keynoters:

*Douglas Rushkoff*: award-winning author of Program or be Programmed.

*Ken Perlin*: Academy Award winner for his work on Perlin Noise, which allows computer graphics artists to better represent the complexity of natural phenomena in visual effects for the motion picture industry.

This is the High School Computer Science professional development experience you do not want to miss!


  • July 11: Hands-on Workshops: Columbia University
  • July 12: Keynotes and Breakouts: Columbia University
  • July 13: Imagine Cup Activities: NYU Games for Learning Institute – I can promise you some interesting experiences this day. Previous Imagine Cup Finals events have been nothing short of amazing!

Registration for the 11h annual Computer Science & Information Technology Symposium at Columbia University Faculty House in New York, NY is filling up. Pre-registration is required and will be accepted for the first 250 teachers. We strongly urge you to register soon in order to be assured of a spot. Follow this link to register now:

*Please note that you must complete the Google checkout in order to be fully registered for the conference!*

Complete information about the conference, including the main conference agenda and the Imagine Cup Finale agenda, are now available on the CS&IT conference website at:

If you have already registered, be sure to book your hotel no later than June 15th to take advantage of the special housing block prices.

Conference housing information is available on the CS&IT conference website at:

Thanks to the generous donations of our sponsors, the registration fee of $40 (+$50 per workshop) includes lunches, resource materials, conference reception, raffle, and exciting Microsoft Imagine Cup activities in New York City.

The 2011 CSTA CS&IT conference is made possible by the generous support of Microsoft Research, Google, and the Anita Borg Institute.

Register today for this exciting event!

  • Duncan Buell, Program Chair
  • Dave Reed, Workshop Chair
  • Chris Stephenson, Conference Chair
Comments (0)

Skip to main content